Staff and Governors

Miss L. Higson BSc, PGCE - Mathematics

Mr R.G Bosshardt MSc, Chartered FCIPD

Assistant Head & Head of Sixth Form
Mrs A. Binns BA, PGCE - Mathematics*

Assistant Head
Mrs M. Higgs BEd - Mathematics

Director of Studies
Dr S. Wakefield  MA, PGCE, PhD - Classics 

Mrs S.E. Barber-Khan BSc, PGCE, PGDip - Biology, Head of Lower School Science
Mrs K. Boyce BA, PGCE - History
Mrs G.A. Briggs Licenciado, PGCE - Spanish*
Mrs S.E. Brinsley BA, EFL - EAL
Mrs J.M. Browne MA(Ed), Head of Year 7, Art & Design
Mrs S. Cooper - BEd,Textiles
Mr D. Cronin BA, MA, PGCE - History*, Deputy Head of Sixth Form, Young Enterprise
Miss H.L. Currell BSc, QTS - Deputy Head of Years 10 & 11, P.E., Biology
Mr B. Dallimore BA, PGCE - Music
Mr J. Dwyer BSc, PGCE - Geography*, P.E.
Mrs S.T. Farman MA, PGCE - Head of Years 8 & 9, Latin*
Mr R.S. Gibbs BEd - Art & Design*
Mr J.N. Guédes M ès L, Capès - French*, Spanish
Mrs D. Harrod BSc, PGCE - Mathematics
Mrs P.H.M. Hart BSc, L.R.A.M.,  Dip.DA - Psychology*
Mrs L.M. Hawkins BEd - Home Economics*, P.E., Examinations Officer
Mrs P. Huntsman Cert Ed, MA - History of Art*, Sociology
Dr Z. Iles DPhil - EAL
Mrs V.A. Kelly BA, QTS - Business Subjects*, Assistant Housemistress
Miss M. Kridiotis BSc, PGCE - Mathematics
Miss J.M. Lewis BA, PGCE - English*
Mrs S. Macfarlane BSc, Learning Support
Mrs K. Macleod NVQ Level 3, Teaching Assistant
Mrs B. Marsden MA, TESOL - EAL
Mr A. Maude GIBIOL, PGCE - Head of Faculty: Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Science*, Biology*
Mrs C. Maude BSc, PGCE - Biology, Charities Co-ordinator, Lower School Maths Co-ordinator
Mrs H. Ravenscroft BSc, PGCE - Head of Faculty: Social Sciences, Sociology*, Chemistry
Mrs S. Riley BSc, PGCE - Geography
Mr M. Roberts-Barter - IT Co-ordinator and Network Manager
Miss L.J. Rutherford BSc, PGCE - Physics*
Mr M.T. Slawinski BA, PGCE - Drama*
Mr C. Snewin BSc, PGCE - Chemistry*, Physics, Technology
Mr N. Sharma MSc, PGCE - Physics
Mrs F. Sparkes BA, PGCE - French, German
Mrs R. Sprey BA - Art & Design
Mrs E. Stehle MSc, QTS - French, German, Spanish
Mrs T. Stonestreet NVQ Level 3, Teaching Assistant
Mr D.H. Thomas BA - English
Mrs J.E. Thomas, ARCM, GRSM - Music*
Mr D.M.A. Walker-Smith BA, PGCE, PGDip, MCIL - Head of Faculty: Languages, MFL*, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Head of Professional Development
Mrs J. Ward BSc, MEd - Learning Support*
Miss S.J. Whittaker BEd - Head of Faculty: Creative & Expressive Arts, Director of P.E. and Games
Ms J.P. Williams MA, PGCE - Head of Years 10 & 11, English
Mrs J. Wilson BA, PGCE - P.E.

* Head of Department

Boarding House
Mrs D. Roberts-Barter - Housemistress
Mrs V.A. Kelly BA QTS - Assistant Housemistress
Mrs Y. Crook - Matron
Mrs D. Burrows - Matron
Ms C. Borton - Gap Year Student


Nursing Staff
Mrs C. Parsons, RGN - School Nurse
Mrs A. Walker, RGN - School Nurse
Mrs J. Cook, BA - School Counsellor

Laboratory Technicians
Mrs W. Colson
Mrs A. Coombe
Mrs J. Miller

Ms R. Askew BA, Adv Cert in Performance, Jazz & Studio Music - Singing
Mrs K. Boosey MMus, ARAM - Recorder
Mrs E.L. Burtenshaw GTCM, LTCM, ARCM - Piano
Mr D.P. Caswell ARCM - Guitar
Mrs M. Cornell BA, Dip Music Therapy - Cello
Mr M. Ellis BA - Brass
Miss F. Goodsir GRSM, ARCM - Flute
Mr P. Howland - Drums
Mrs S Lynsdale - Violin
Mrs R. Sherlock LGSM, PGCE - Flute, Clarinet, Saxophone
Mrs P. Streeter LTCL, ALCM, Dip.Mus - Clarinet, Saxophone
Mr B. Sutton AGSM - Violin, Viola
Mr P. Walker Cert.Ed, LTCL - Oboe
Miss H. Whittington BA, Dip in Opera Performance - Singing
Miss B. Wilcox LTCL - Piano

Senior and Prep. School Speech and Drama
Mrs E. Booth LGSM
Mrs L. Cooper ALAM

Extra-Curricular Activities
Mr G. Anthony - Chess
Mr M. Brigden - Fencing
Miss H. Currell - Trampolining
Ms M. Collins LTA, LDC - Tennis
Mrs E. Kentish - Jazz Dance
Mr D Paxton - Judo
Mr R Scott - Table tennis
Mrs N. van de Braam RAD, RTS, RAD Teaching Cert - Ballet

Ms R. Ballantyne-Smith - Receptionist
Mrs L. Bradstock - Receptionist
Mrs G. Brazier - School Secretary
Mrs J. Coveney BEng - Registrar
Mrs F. Currie - Finance Officer
Mrs C.E. Eason - Library Assistant
Mrs C. Gibson BA - Assistant Bursar
Mrs S. Greer - Marketing Director
Mrs K. Harper BA - Bursar's PA
Mrs E.S. Huddleston BA - Head's P.A. and Office Manager
Mrs A. Lee BA - Public Relations Officer
Mrs F. Lee - Reprographics Assistant, Art and Home Economics Technician
Mrs J Sledmar - Receptionist
Mr A. Trewhella - Facilities Manager
Mrs M. White - Riding Team Manager


Head of Prep. School
Mrs F. Mwale MSc, PGCE

Deputy Head of Prep. School
Mrs S.E. Povey BEd, - Year 5 class teacher

Mrs A Baker MA - Year 3 class teacher
Mrs L. Bedwin  Nursery Manager
Mrs G.A. Briggs Licenciado, PGCE - Spanish
Mrs L. Burge BA, QTS Year 4 class teacher
Mrs M.J. French BA - Learning Support
Mr J.N. Guédes M ès L, Capès - French
Mrs J. Hayes BEd - Year 1 class teacher
Mrs N.A. Kulin BA, QTS - Year 2 class teacher
Mrs L.M. Mursell BEd - Year 3 class teacher
Mrs F. Sparkes BA, PGCE - French
Mrs E. Stehle MSc, QTS - Spanish
Mrs L.J. Strivens BEd - Year 6 class teacher
Miss G.S. Welsh BA, PGCE - Year 6 class teacher
Mr D.M.A. Walker-Smith BA, PGCE, PGDip, MCIL - French
Mrs R. Young BEd, Dip RSA in special needs - Reception teacher

Mrs E. Bagg - Teaching Assistant
Mrs S.E. Blake - Teaching Assistant
Miss C. Heath - Nursery Assistant
Mrs C. Hunting - Teaching Assistant
Mrs L. Willis - Teaching Assistant
Mrs A. Potter - Teaching Assistant
Mrs V. White - Teaching Assistant
Mrs S. Harris - Secretary
Mrs. J. Wade - Secretary

Mrs Sue Mitchell MA, PGCE - Chairman, Lead Governor for Boarding
Ms Jenny Butler BEd
Mrs Helen Harvie - Chair of Marketing Committee
Mr David James - Lead Governor on EYFS
Dr Frances Pearl - Lead Governor for Child Protection
Mrs Vicki Scott BA, PGCE, MA Education, Chairman of Education Committee
Mrs Valerie Simpson
Mr Philip Stone FRICS FAAV - Lead Governor on Estates and H&S
Mr Andrew Thomas, MA
Mrs Stephanie White MBA - Deputy Chairman, Chair of Finance & General Purposes Committee

If you wish to contact the Governors, please write to Mrs S. Mitchell c/o Farlington School.

School Blogs
Open Days
Request a Prospectus

Farlington School Trust Limited. Registered in England & Wales No. 864831 Registered Charity Number: 307048 - School Website Design - DSD Education